Jääportit – Avarrus was released by Epidemie Records as CD Digisleeve (EPR059) at 21st December, 2006.

Limited edition of 500 copies in gatefold cardboard sleeve. Currently sold out item in many places, so if you find one, get it.

The music and the sound was created and produced by Tuomas M. Mäkelä in Tajuntanikaiunta Studio during times and spaces in the period from 2004 to 2006.

Violin, voice and the pastel color artwork by Mindy.

Jääportit – Avarrus – front cover


 Title in FinnishTitle in English 
01.Alas linnan alleDownwards Beneath The Castle07:36
02.Ulottuu iänikuiseenReaching Forevermore09:09
04.Pois muodot huuhtooLeaching Shapes Away06:51
05.Kun kolme kuuta katoaaWhen The Three Moons Evanescent08:14

Download digital album from Bandcamp

Listen to the full album on Spotify

Reviews and comments

The atmosphere on Avarrus is dreamlike.

-TekNoir, Gothtronic

Coupled with the exploratory and filigree-full organ- and synthesizer-work byways to psychedelia are illumed in the frosted darkness.

-symbolique, Heathen Harvest

Avarrus is killer – really enjoying it!

-The Man Without A Past

This Jääportit disc is full of Kryptonite! Get it and enjoy.

-Ami c/o Nemesis

Levy koostuu viidestä pitkästä kappaleesta ja se hengittää ympäröivän maiseman mukana. Siinä on jäätävyyttä, hypnoottista tunnelmaa ja kauneutta.

-Jarkko Tiusanen, Sue

Read more reviews