Field Recordings Compilation Vol I

Field Recordings Compilation Vol I was a 8-pages digipack CD-r released by Species Productions at 2009.


A compilation concept from the depths of Siberia. This various artists compilation features only field recordings, including projects from Russia, Finland, Italy and other countries from around the globe. The cold sound of the wind from the frozen steppes right into your living room.


Music and sounds for Jääportit song Autius (“Desolation” in English) was composed, mixed and produced by Tuomas M. Mäkelä at Kajekammio, 2008. Tuomas also created cover design for the album.



# Artist Track Title
01. Skadi Silenzio
02. dronaement These bells are made for walking
03. 8m2stereo Out
04. KOMMPOUND From Apollo to Jesus Christ
05. Doc Roda Linen
06. Nightech Creeping Dead Zones
07. Jääportit Autius
08. Dahlia’s Tear A Message From Nowhere
09. Phaenon Chamber of Shadows
10. Stuzha Alone in the Cave
11. Subinterior Harbourless
12. Valerio Orlandini The Shower


Listen and download Jääportit-track